Skip to content

Cajun Chicken Spaghetti

February 2, 2012

This is a meal from my mom’s kitchen called Cajun Chicken Spaghetti, this is probably one of my dad’s favorite meals.  Unfortunately my husband doesn’t really care for it because of the pea’s and mushrooms that are in it, so the only time I get to enjoy this meal is when I eat at my parents house.  It is a really easy dish to prepare and taste fantastic. 

Cajun Chicken Spaghetti

1 8oz package spaghetti noodles
1 or 2 boneless skinless chicken breasts (cubed)
1 Tbs garlic salt
1 Tbs Cajun seasoning
1 chicken bouillon cube
1 cup celery (chopped)
1/2 cup onion (chopped)
1 can cream of mushroom soup
1 16 oz can of pea’s (my mom uses frozen)
1 can of mushrooms pieces and stems
1 Tbs butter
1 cup shredded cheese
1/2 cup Parmesan cheese

Preheat oven to 350 degree’s. Boil all of the above ingredients until the noodles are tender about 15-20 minutes. Drain then put the mixture into a 2 quart casserole dish. Add cream of mushroom soup, pea’s. Saute the mushrooms in a separate pan with butter for about 10 minutes, then add the mushrooms to the casserole. Mix all of the ingredients together and top with shredded cheese and Parmesan. Bake at 350 degrees uncovered for 20 minutes.

No comments yet

Leave a comment